Trailblazers Awards 2023 Winners Announced

Trailblazers Awards 2023 Winners Announced

London, Tuesday 28 March 2023. The winners of the 2023 Trailblazer Awards have been revealed, recognising some of the most exciting young talent under the age of 30 in the publishing industry.

Winners of the eighth annual Trailblazer Awards include a Founder and Editor in Chief who actively encourages those who wish to learn about publishing; a Social Media and Ecommerce Executive who created the Publishing Hopefuls Facebook Group; an Editor who spotlights rediscovered radical gems from the publisher’s own archive and beyond; a Sustainability Production Controller who founded an educational platform to inform the industry about the key sustainability challenges; a Literary Agent who won the RNA Agent of the Year in 2022; and a Head of Books who supported the acquisition of the book subscription service LoveMyRead in 2022.

The winners of the 2023 Trailblazer Awards are:

  • Chelsea Graham, Founder and Editor in Chief, The Publishing Post
  • Christina Storey, Social Media and Ecommerce Executive, HarperCollins
  • Ella Griffiths, Editor, Faber
  • Émilie Hames, Sustainability Production Controller, Penguin Random House UK
  • Hannah Schofield, Literary Agent, LBA
  • Lucy Bond, Head of Books, FANE

L-R: Christina Storey, Émilie Hames, Hannah Schofield, Ella Griffiths, Chelsea Graham, Lucy Bond

Now in their eighth year, the awards are run by The London Book Fair, in partnership with the Publishers Association, supported by the Society of Young Publishers and BookBrunch.

Gareth Rapley, Director of The London Book Fair, said: We are thrilled to announce the winners of this year’s Trailblazer Awards, all of whom do vital work to make publishing as inclusive, accessible, and innovative as possible. The publishing industry is lucky to have this amazing talent within its ranks and it’s inspiring to see so much passion for the industry across all areas of the publishing world. Congratulations to all the winners on this success so early in their careers, and we are looking forward to what each of the Trailblazer winners goes on to do in the near future!

This year’s Trailblazers will be promoted across The London Book Fair’s social media channels, as well in BookBrunch, and each winner will receive a coveted Trailblazer trophy. The six Trailblazers will receive free entry to this year’s London Book Fair.

The London Book Fair (LBF) is the largest spring book trade and publishing event in the world, and will take place at Olympia London, 18-20 April 2023.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *