Trailblazer Awards Longlist Revealed

Trailblazer Awards Longlist Revealed

 The London Book Fair celebrates UK young talent in publishing

The longlist for the 2019 Trailblazer Awards has been unveiled today, celebrating 30 publishing professionals under the age of 30 who are demonstrating innovation and ambition in the book industry.

Now in their fourth year, the awards are organised by The London Book Fair, in partnership with the Publishers Association, supported by the Society of Young Publishers and BookBrunch.

The 2019 longlist is:

  • Alexia Thomaidis, Digital Marketing Executive, HarperCollins UK
  • Becca Parkinson, Engagement Manager, Comma Press
  • Becky Brown, Agent, Curtis Brown
  • Danny Pearson, Publisher, Badger Learning
  • Ellie Pilcher, Campaigns Officer, Canelo
  • Emily Heagerty, Senior Marketing Manager, Osprey Publishing (part of Bloomsbury Publishing)
  • Flavia Marcocci, Digital Marketing Executive, Polity Press
  • Grace McCrum, Rights Manager, Hachette UK
  • Helen Harradine, Senior Consultant, Inspired Selection
  • Helena Sheffield, Marketing & Comms Manager for Audiobooks Penguin Random House
  • Hena Bryan, Founder, Bryan House Publishing
  • Katie Whitfield, Business Partner, Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
  • Laura Steele, Senior Account Manager, Four Culture
  • Leah McDowell, Art & Production Director, Floris Books
  • Leena Normington, Digital Content Producer, Vintage Penguin Random House
  • Lena Petzke, Rights Assistant, Nosy Crow
  • Lizzy Goudsmit, Commissioning Editor, Transworld, a division of Penguin Random House
  • Lori Anderson, Production Assistant, Bloomsbury
  • Louise Newton, Audio Editor, Little, Brown Book Group
  • Melissa Eveleigh, Director/Publisher, March Hamilton
  • Mia Quibell-Smith, Senior Press Officer, Vintage, Penguin Random House
  • Nicola Chang, Agent, The Good Literary Agency
  • Philip Mills, Senior Publications Assistant, PLOS
  • Rebecca Atkinson, Sales Executive, Rowman & Littlefield International
  • Rebecca Fortuin, Editor, HarperCollins
  • Sabby Kaur, Content Licensing Manager, Emerald Publishing
  • Salma Ibrahim, Founder, Literary Natives
  • Sarah Minty, Commissioning Editor, Hodder Education Group
  • Stephenie Naulls, Marketing Manager, Ebury Publishing, Penguin Random House
  • Tanya Harris-Brown, Foreign Rights Manager, Scholastic

A shortlist will be announced on 11th January and five winners will be announced at a ceremony at Soho House in London on 31st January 2019, hosted by The London Book Fair and SYP.

Jacks Thomas, Director at The London Book Fair, said: “As in previous years, the standard of entries has been incredibly high in 2019, and this year’s longlist highlights the amazing talent which is found across our industry. Narrowing down to a shortlist will be a challenging task for our panel of judges.”

The five winners will each receive:

To find out more, visit:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *