Submissions Open for Trailblazer Awards 2023

Submissions Open for Trailblazer Awards 2023

 London Book Fair accolades recognise young publishing talent

London, 4 October 2022.  The London Book Fair has today opened submissions for the 2023 Trailblazer Awards, celebrating book trade professionals aged 30 or under who are demonstrating creativity, passion and determination in the publishing industry.

Now in their eighth year, the Trailblazer Awards are run by The London Book Fair, supported by the Society of Young Publishers and BookBrunch. The awards are open to those under the age of 30 working in any area of the book world.

A shortlist will be announced early next year, with the five winners selected by a judging panel to be announced at The London Book Fair (18 – 20 April).

Gareth Rapley, Director of The London Book Fair, said: “As one of the most important events in the publishing calendar, The London Book Fair is host each year to incredible talent from across the book world. The Trailblazer Awards provide us with the opportunity to celebrate the phenomenal work being done by the next generation within the industry and showcase the publishing leaders of the future. We are delighted to open submissions for the 2023 Trailblazer Awards and look forward to reading submissions.”

How to enter:

Entrants can enter themselves or nominate a friend or colleague they believe deserves recognition by completing a short form on the LBF website. Entrants and nominees will also be invited to submit an optional 60-second video to support their application.

Apply for the 2023 Trailblazer Awards today!

Applications will close on 30 January 2023. Further details of the winner announcement event will be shared in due course.


Nominees must have demonstrated innovation, creativity, dedication and passion for publishing, aiming to be the best at what they do.


  • Nominees must be under 30, as of 5 April 2023
  • They must work in the UK book world
  • Interns are eligible, but not those in full-time education

For further information, please head to our website: LBF Awards.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *